Nouvelles et mises à jour

Office national de l’énergie rejoint

Calgary (Alberta), 27 novembre 2013. L’Office national de l’énergie demandera bientôt aux sociétés réglementées en vertu de la Loi sur les opérations pétrolières au Canada (LOPC) de rendre

Alberta Energy Regulator (AER) Directive 083: Hydraulic Fracturing - Subsurface Integrity

Effective August 21, 2013 Alberta Energy Regulator (AER) Directive 083: Hydraulic Fracturing - Subsurface Integrity

The Key Objectives of the Directive include:

Alberta has now joined British Columbia in requiring the disclosure of hydraulic fracturing fluids

Calgary, Alberta(December 19, 2012)… Albertans will soon have online access to information on the fluids used in hydraulic fracturing operations through the FracFocus website (

Canada's first hydraulic fracturing registry now online

British Columbia is the first province in Canada to enforce the public disclosure of ingredients used for hydraulic fracturing. - the registry which provides a transparent accounting of B.C. hydraulic fracturing operations - includes a database of the ingredients used to support natural gas extraction, and extensive content about the regulations and safety procedures governing industry activity.

BC Oil & Gas Commission Submission Information for Disclosure of Hydraulic Fracturing Fluids

January 1st, 2012 - The BC Oil and Gas Commission (Commission) has implemented mandatory disclosure of hydraulic fracturing fluids beginning Jan. 1, 2012, as announced by the province earlier this year. For more information, please see Commission Industry Bulletin 2011-33.

BC Oil & Gas Commission Creates Canadian FracFocus Website

January 1st, 2012 - The website launch is a public education effort to inform Canadian citizens of the process of hydraulic fracturing. The site is also a transparent tool available for producing oil and natural gas companies to use to disclose the chemicals they are using to hydraulically fracture oil and natural gas wells, on a per-well basis.


The site is a major effort of the regulatory agencies and the production companies working within the provinces and territories of Canada.